Major League Lacrosse Championships

Major League Lacrosse (MLL) is a men’s field lacrosse league consisting of six active teams in the United States. The league’s inaugural season was in 2001. Teams play 16 regular-season games from late May to late September, with a four-team playoff competing for the Steinfeld Trophy. In 2013, the MLL championship weekend was hosted at the PLL Park, in Chester, PA on August 24 and 25. The Chesapeake Bayhawks and Charlotte Hounds faced off in front of 4,000 spectators for the championship game.